Daily Prompt: Dear Mom


Daily Prompt

Dear Mom,

I want you to know that i’m aware of many of the sacrifices you’ve made for me through the years. I’m really grateful for all your efforts to make me comfortable. I remember when you had your second major surgery, that was the same time i was starting secondary school at a boarding house. It amazes me till today that all you could think of at that time was getting me to school and making sure i was settled in. I’m pretty sure that if i didn’t have to resume the same day as your surgery, you would have come with me.

Just last week, i asked for some money and you gave me extra, apart from the one you and dad agreed to give me. I know we are not the richest people in the world but i want you to know that i would never trade you for any other person. EVER.

I love you so much and i pray for you and dad everyday. I promise to make you proud, like always.

P.S. I’m sure my brother feels the same way too.

With Love,

Your daughter,

Prettywitgla33es.

If you liked my post, check these out too, you might like them:

1. The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

2. Stuph Blog

3. Hope* the happy hugger

4. The Cheeky Diva

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Florida. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to clike the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

  1. Pingback: CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dear Leader | Stuph Blog

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

