Daily Prompt: My Favorite


Daily Prompt

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

The most time i’ve ever spent away from my favorite person, my brother, would be 9 months and still counting(presently). But since i’ve written so many posts about it, i have decided to write about the next in line.

I was 6 years old, i think. Our family friends were going on a vacation to their village and they asked me and my brother to come along. They said they were going to take a trip to the warm spring, and since i had never been there, i decided to go along. However, my brother did not want to come along, so i went alone with them.

It was exciting at first, i was on a road trip and i really enjoyed it. However, when we arrived at our destination in the night and everyone was settled in, my excitement died down and i began to miss my brother. I cried myself to sleep that night, wishing my brother could just magically appear by my side.

I think we were away for just five days but it felt longer than that. It was a village so we did not have access to cell phones or even land lines. I missed my brother terribly.

I’ve been away from my brother for longer times than that; on two occasions to the boarding house for three months, and once to my cousins’ for two weeks. But for some reason, that trip feels like the longest.

Other Daily prompt posts:

1. The Cheeky Diva

2.  Hope The happy hugger

3. The Seeker

 

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Florida. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to clike the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: My Favorite

  1. Awww.. it’s difficult to be away from family. I bet you miss them BIG time being a student in foreign land.
    Again, thanks for the pingback. I should learn how to do this.

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

