Daily Prompt: Proud


Daily Prompt

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

Yesterday!

My dad called me from Nigeria. We talked for a few minutes, and then i told him i was going to the Phi Theta Kappa International convention in California. He told me he was proud of me. I would have visibly blushed if i wasn’t black. There is just something about your parents telling you that they are proud of you; it makes you be proud of yourself.

So Yesterday, two people told me they were proud of me; My dad, and myself!!

 

It’s been a long time since my last blog post. Hope y’all are doing well. And i hope everyone had a wonderful valentine’s day! If nobody told you they love you, just know that Prettywitgla33es loves you!! :)

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Florida. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to clike the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

12 responses to “Daily Prompt: Proud

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Proud … Thank you kind Sir | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: Are you proud of me? | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Someone told me they were proud of me | My Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt ; Proud / The Daily Post | terry1954

  5. It is always very special when your parents tell you they are proud of you. Nice, very sweet post and I have to admit, you made me laugh at your comment: “I would have visibly blushed if i wasn’t black.” Cute.

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Proud – Poem / Poetry – A Double Edged Sword | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Nice honor and glad to hear that you did have family that told you they were proud. They should be …great sharing, thank you

  8. Oh, Ms. Pretty, I can tell when a black person blushes, your face shines. Nothing is can top that to hear your parents that they are proud of you. As a matter of fact, I am proud of you for pursuing your education even it means to sacrifice being away from home and the one you love. God bless.

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Proud / The Daily Post | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

