Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited


What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail, and tell us why you think that experience was the one to stick with you.

When I started school, i was very young. My parents had to go to work and so they got someone to pick me up from the house and from the school, with a bike. One day, we were on our way home when i tried to balance my legs. Mistakenly, i put my legs into the hot thingy(still dont know what it’s called). Anyways, i got hurt.

I remember staying at home for like a week while everybody went to school, i felt so lonely. I was a child and my whole life revolved around play and school. SO imagine how i felt when those two were taken away from me for a week. There are many reasons that memory stuck. I had (and still have) constant reminders of my accident. For one, I have a scar at the back of my foot. Nothing reminds you about something, better than a scar. Secondly, in my country, we have commercial bikes. So any time I had to take a bike, I flashed back to that day.

There are so many things that i dont remember from that period, including my younger brother’s  surgery  but this memory stuck with me.

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

One response to “Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

