Daily Prompt: Unpopular


Daily Prompt

Tell us about a time when you had to choose between two options, and you picked the unpopular choice.

When my dad finally agreed to let me come to the US, i started my application to University of South Florida. It was either USF or HCC. I realized that applying to USF would take longer time than applying to HCC, so i decided to choose HCC. Dont get me wrong, HCC is a great school but its a community college, which is not a bad thing. However, as an international student, you only get a visa to stay for the length of your study. Since i applied to HCC, that was 2 years for me.

So because i went with the unpopular choice (unpopular with international students), i would have to renew my visa after next year. However, apart from the visa thing, i’m so glad i chose HCC. I’m doing very well there and i love it. I dont think i would have loved USF as much. Anyways, the good thing is that i have good grades, so i can transfer after next year to the school i want.

I’m very satisfied with the unpopular choice i made.

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Unpopular

  1. I think that whatever we do, we ought to live life. There isn’t really a right or wrong choice, preference would sound better, but right at that ‘moment’ , it would feel that we made the right choice, so even if we look back, we shouldn’t regret on it. Learn from it, live it, encounter it, and that’s what makes life interesting. Nice post šŸ™‚

  2. I think you made a very wise decision which made a boost on your grades. Would you have paid more attention in studying at USF and made good grades?

  3. Very often there is something that proves that at times the unpopular choice is the right one.

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 229 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

