Daily Prompt: It’s Alive!


Daily Prompt

Write a Q&A-style interview with an inanimate object.

Me: Hey Laptop!

Laptop: Hey! Dont tell me you want to use me now… Its only 9am!!

Me: Awww! C’mon you know i’m bored and there’s nothing else for me to do.

Laptop: Well maybe you should start living like other teenagers; make friends or something. I’m getting too old to stay on for the whole day. Or you could just get a new laptop.

Me: Why are you talking like this? You are not going to die on me, are you? You should have told me you felt this way, then i would have been buying paperbacks and not ebooks. I’m so sorry!

Laptop: Its okay. Before now, wordpress did not give us the opportunity to have a conversation like this. Anyways, i remain loyal to you till i die.. 🙂

Me: Aaaw Thanks! I love you!

Other Daily Prompt posts

1. The Seeker

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: It’s Alive!

  1. My Laptop: You got it easy buddy, my human’s got me up and runnin’ at 7am. 7, man! A computer’s gotta get some rest!

  2. This is just too funny for words. I would think of talking to a laptop or go further loving it. Miss Pretty, this is pretty awesome conversation. Hey, have a Merry Christmas. 😀 seeker. P.S. I see that my name is on this post. Thank you. I am honored.

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

