Last Post of 2012


Wow! I cant believe this year is already coming to an end. This year brought a lot of changes to my life.  In January, i received my admission letter from HCC. I was so excited because i was already tired of staying at home. The problem was, i was granted admission for the summer term which started in May, and i could only come to the USA 120 days before resumption. Those months between seemed to have more than 31 days in them, and the days seemed to have more than 24 hours.

Finally, in May, i left my country to come to school here. Here’s the thing, even though i deny it when my friends say it, I absolutely love school. Those months of not being in school, when i could have been, felt like torture to me. Anyways, i started school in the Summer and continued into the fall without much of a break. It is amazing how time flies when you are busy.  

I’m happy i didn’t take the admission to study law in my country. I’m absolutely glad that I’m here today. I ‘m happy with my progress in school, my GPA and all. I’m thankful for everything i have and for everybody I know. Overall, this year has been an amazing year for me and i’m looking forward to 2013. 

Thank you guys for being the most wonderful readers and followers in the planet. Wish you all a great 2013 ahead!

Image

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

10 responses to “Last Post of 2012

  1. I wish you, your family & friends a wonderfully joyous and healthy, safe, fun Happy New Year….See you right back here next year….Namaste.

  2. Happy New Year, sweetie 🙂

  3. Happy New Year. I hope you get everything you wish for. 🙂

  4. Miss Pretty, Happy new year. Are you back to school yet or should I say University?

  5. welcome, Miss Pretty, and let me wish you all the best in your studies, your blog and life in general.
    peace and love to you! 🙂

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 229 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

