Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn


Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

Ha! There are so many things i want to write down now (well, not that many) but i’m just going to pick one. This is not necessarily my favorite thing about myself but here it is anyways;

I love my body! There it is, i said it. I know i’m fat, but i still love my body anyways. I love how i gain weight, and then loose it even without diet. 

So to all the plus sized ladies out there, dont be ashamed of your body. I know sometimes you have to work to loose unhealthy weight; so if your weight is not unhealthy, please be proud of your bodies! 😉

Oh and by the way, I’m not plus sized!! 🙂

Other bloggers tooting their horns:

1. Two Rights attempting to make a left

2. Chronicles of An Anglo Swiss

3. Stuph Blog

4. Hasty words

5. Cheeky Diva

6. Terry1954

7. Hope the hugger

 

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

12 responses to “Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

  1. love what you said! i am on the heavy side too, always trying to lose it here and there but deep underneath i am happy with whom i am. thanks for the ping back!!

  2. Love your post. Just started blogging last month. How do you add a list of other bloggers at the bottom of your post? I have noticed this is popular and I been on other people lists.. Can you help D34

    • Thank you very much 🙂
      So you type a word or the blogger’s name, then you highlight it. Copy the link of the page you are trying to add. Then come back to your highlighted word or name and at the top of your “new post box” there is a sign that looks sort of like a paper clip. It say “link”. Click on that, and where it says https//, just paste the link on there and click on update. I hope you get it, but if you still dont get it, feel free to comment again and ask me 🙂

  3. Way to go? I’m proud of who I am, but I am working hard to get away from being considered plus-sized. If I end up wheelchair bound, I do not want to ruin my husband’s back moving me around. I love who I am. But I have my motives! Thanks for including me…..Jill

  4. I can tell how you love yourself just by the way you share your thoughts. 😀

  5. And I love your confidence! Way to go!

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

