Not daily Prompt!! Shopping, and other issues!


I was going to do a post on today’s daily prompt, but i really don’t know how my ideal society would look like. Anyway, i decided to write about what’s going on in my life right now!

I spent the whole of this weekend shopping for a dress to wear to the Gala and Farewell dance at the PTK international convention. By the way, i’m not a big fan of shopping for clothes. I have a very specific taste and i get frustrated when i cant find what i want. I never really had to shop for clothes when i was living with my parents because my mum used to buy my clothes when she traveled abroad. However, now that i have to buy them myself, it always gets frustrating because i can never find what i want, and when i do, its too expensive for my budget. 

So i went shopping alone on Friday and couldn’t find the right dress. I ended up buying a cute top. Then i went on Saturday evening with a fellow PTK member who was also looking for a dress. We went to five different stores and we still couldn’t find the right dress.  I however found this really cute casual dress for my best friend.

Image

Finally, on Sunday, i went to another mall with my aunt and grandma. After looking around for about an hour and then trying about seven dresses on, i found this really amazing black dress. It was totally out of my budget, but my aunt liked it so much that she actually subsidized it for me by 40% so i only had to pay 60%.

Image Not the exact dress, but close!!

As i write this, i remembered that i also have to shop for a shoe.

 

Image

Oh no!! I dont want to go through all that again Image Guess that’s what i’m gonna do.

Thank you for reading, and have a lovely day!! 🙂

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

8 responses to “Not daily Prompt!! Shopping, and other issues!

  1. Pingback: Not daily Prompt!! Shopping, and other issues! | prettywitgla33es

  2. Pingback: Mayberry Is Okay With Me | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Idyllic (or How I Learned to Love the Hammer and Sickle) | My Atheist Blog

  4. Well, Miss Pretty. I would like to see a picture of you with that stunning black dress with a spike hill before you go to a Gala. Who’s farewell party. Is that Grad Night?

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Idyllic | Joe's Musings

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 229 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

