Daily Prompt: Prized Possession


Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

There was  this purple casual dress i got when i was like 7.  I cant really remember who got it for me,  but i really loved that dress. It was  like two sizes too big when i got it and it was made of stretchy material, so as i grew older, it continued to fit me. 

It was so funny that i was attached to that dress so much that i kept wearing it until i was like 15. I was willing to give out my expensive name brand clothes  but i couldn’t let go of that dress. I think i left it in my closet when i left Nigeria. I wonder if my mum has given it out yet….

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

  1. It sounds like a lovely dress. Good thing it lasted so many years too.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Prized Possession | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 229 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

