Daily Prompt: Back to School


Daily Prompt

If you could take a break from your life and go back to school to master a subject, what would it be?

I would definitely go back and master French. I took French in Primary school, and then Junior Secondary school- a total of 7 years. All through those years, i only studied French just to pass the exams; i never actually studied it to know how to speak French.

The funny thing is that i was pretty good at it. I always got an A.

Today, 3 years later, i can barely put together a meaningful sentence in French. It sucks for me because i really want to be tri-lingual. I currently speak 2 languages; English and Yoruba. 

So, if i could go back to those days, i would definitely take french class more seriously, and also try harder to learn the language and not just pass the subject.

Thank you for reading. See other daily prompt posts below

  1. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Black and White Heart
  3. Photography | Daily Prompt: Back to School | Being a Huntress
  4. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Life is great
  5. Potions, Anyone? | windandlaughter
  6. Back to School | Geek Ergo Sum
  7. If I am back to school…. | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  8. Back to School | The Coffee Darling
  9. Science Journalism, yay! | Sincerely, Ms. Roberts
  10. Daily Prompt: Back To School | suzie81’s Blog
  11. Daily Prompt: Back to School | I Read Encyclopedias for Fun
  12. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Retired2Travel
  13. Sincerely, Your Bitch for Life | My Beautiful Breakdown
  14. Master Mind [Daily Prompt: Back to School] | unknowinglee
  15. What I Would Master | dreamingforme
  16. Daily Prompt: Back to School / I don’t got no gramma’ | fibijeeves
  17. 176. The Concert: Daily Prompt. | Sofie’s Diary
  18. Back to school | Sue’s Trifles
  19. Back to School: | Khana’s Web
  20. Daily Prompt | printed cats
  21. The Arts, Always The Arts | Tony’s Texts
  22. 26 july Daily Prompt: Back to School | Family, Photos, Food and Craft
  23. My Teachers, I Remeber Them All | The Jittery Goat
  24. I want to be… a Chopper Pilot! | The Rider
  25. Daily Prompt: Back to School | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  26. Hope* the happy hugger
  27. What I Want To Be When I Grow Up | Sorta-Ginger
  28. MA Journalism: Plans in Detail | King Jeremy Chronicles
  29. My own little pocket of time | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  30. Back To School | That Chick Piggy
  31. Taking A Break (to live, not learn) | Iam Who Iam
  32. Back to School | bheehappy
  33. Will I Enroll In An On-Campus University? | Creative Mysteries
  34. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Personal Gallifrey
  35. Mastering the Masterpiece | The Magic Black Book
  36. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. Schools Can’t Teach | clarior e tenebris
  38. Daily Prompt: Back to School | reyoflight
  39. Agility School… | Haiku By Ku
  40. Hidden life of a dolphin | Relax…
  41. Sorry Mrs. Brown | Just Musing Around
  42. I Wanna Be A … | Randomness Expressed
  43. Sand art in a bottle… | Sithiram
  44. Daily Prompt: Back to School | My Tropical Home
  45. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Blog of the imaginator
  46. Daily Prompt Meets Write Now! 26 July 2013: Objection Overruled | One Starving Activist
  47. Family Mastery | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  48. The Nerd Talks.. | Pilgrim of Cognition
  49. Life-Long Learner | The Whimsical Realm of Angela’s Mind
  50. Daily Prompt – Going back to school | Is the Coffee ready yet?!
  51. Back to School| Another chance to make it right | Apple Boulevard
  52. Search Engine Say-Whaaa?… Daily Prompt | Running with Reality
  53. 7/26/13 Postaday: Schoolin’ and Masterin’ | zestoflittlerock
  54. Daily Prompt: Back to School | flow of my soul
  55. Back to School | The Nameless One

 

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

6 responses to “Daily Prompt: Back to School

  1. Have you thought of brushing up your French by reading? I don’t know where you live, but my local library has some foreign language novels. Sue

  2. Pingback: Music | Life is great

  3. Bon French, oui? Good choice of language. Listen to French music, watch French movie but stay away from French fries. 😆

  4. Pingback: Back to School: Mastering Language | Khana's Web

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

