I’m Back!!


Hey Guys!

Wow! It’s been a really long time since i’ve done a post on here. I took some time off blogging to concentrate on some other things, but i’ve decided to do whatever it takes to fit blogging into my schedule.

I started my last semester  at community college, and this means that i’m getting ready to transfer to a four year college. Before school started for the fall, i started working on my application to 6 schools; most of which are up north.

Since I’m applying to really competitive schools, i get nervous every time i go online to work on my application. This is one of the reasons i stopped blogging for a while. I guess i decided to “save my creative juices” for my application essays. In retrospect, that was probably a dumb idea.

Since this is my last semester, i had to take 6 classes. This means my days are pretty busy. I have classes every day from 9:30 till about 3:45 with only 10 minutes in between my classes. I also took on 2 jobs; both are things that i love to do, so i’m not regretting in so far.

I recently decided to double major in Sociology and Communications. Previously, i had only wanted to major in Sociology, and then go to law school. I realized that i didn’t want a career related to a sociology major. And since i know that i might need to save up some money before law school, i’ve decided to take on communications since it seems like i might enjoy working in that field.

I’m currently the Public Relations Secretary for my chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, and i feel like this is giving me some experience. I recently made contacts with a news channel, and got one of my chapter’s event on the news. This made me really proud, and it’s really giving me the confidence to go for that second major in communications.

I feel pretty good typing all these write now, and i know that coming back to my blog is the right decision.

Thank you guys for all the love you have previously been giving me. And i hope you continue to show me some love. Make sure to like, subcribe, or follow if you haven’t already done so.

Love you Guys!!…

**XX Prettywitgla33es

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

2 responses to “I’m Back!!

  1. Miss Pretty, I knew you were studying mighty hard. As much as I miss seeing your gravatar, it’s all good. And I am still here. Have not touch the unfollow button at all. Welcome back.

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 229 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

