What have you said/done to make someone feel better today?


Hello!!

I missed blogging this past week but as my stats show, even though i wasn’t here, you guys did not stop visiting. I’m very thankful for that.

This first few days of this week were very wet here in Tampa, Florida. Since i usually take the bus in the mornings to school, this wasn’t the best weather for me. Tuesday was the worst; i woke up late because for some reason both my phone and my tablet had died, so none of the alarms went off. Then i hurriedly got ready so i would not miss the bus. I got to the bus stop 2 minutes before the scheduled arrival time of the bus, but the bus ended up being fifteen minutes late. So there i was at the bus stop with the rain pouring down heavily upon me. My umbrella could do so little to keep me dry. Since the first bus had been 15 minutes late, that meant i missed my next bus. So i had to wait for another 30 minutes under the rain for the next bus. By this time, my hair was so frizzy (If you’ve ever been to Tampa before, you know how humid it is). 

By the time i got to school, i was ready for the week to be over. Then, someone complimented my hair saying “it’s hard to find many black women using their natural hair these days. Your hair is so nice and it adds to your beauty”.  After this compliment, i felt a lot better even though i had thought my hair looked terrible. I ended up having a better day than i thought i would have.

I know i tell you guys a lot about my days, but the main reason i’m telling you this story is to point out how a comment can change somebody’s day. There are so many people out there today that are having a bad day and could really use one small gesture that would change their day.

As you go about your day, try to smile to people and if you know them, why not give them a hug, or tell them something nice! You never know, your small gesture might be the highlight of someone’s day

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I love you guys!

**xx Prettywitgla33es

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

4 responses to “What have you said/done to make someone feel better today?

  1. That is such a nice thing to hear, Ms. Pretty. I do believe that saying one positive thing to anybody or anyone regardless who they are can make a big difference. Good to see you write. If it’s any consolation to you, it’s mighty stormy here in BC.

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

