College Tip #2: Try not to Procrastinate


Hello!

Hope you all had a lovely week?! My week was pretty hectic because i had a few papers due, as well as exams this week. Being stressed out this week is something that i could have theoretically avoided since i knew about the papers and exams right from the beginning of the semester (In my defense, every single week this semester has been packed for me.)  Anyways, that brings me to my college tip for this week:

Try not to procrastinate

When you look over your syllabus, every due date just seems like it is so far away. This makes so many students relax and put off the work till the due date is approaching. Truth is, as far as the due date might seem,  it approaches quicker than most of us expect or imagine. 

I know that not many students would want to start their work months before it due, but you should try to start at least 2 weeks before it is due, you dont have to finish it then but it helps if you start early. I know students who write their papers a day before it is due. The problem with that is, so many things can go wrong. For example, your computer can crash (this has happened to me before). Moreover, starting your work ahead gives you time to do essential things, like proofreading your paper. Recently, i wrote a whole paper and after reading it I realized i didn’t care about the topic enough to do justice to the paper, so I changed my topic. I ended up getting an A for my new topic, and i was so sure that i wouldn’t have gotten an A with my previous topic. If i had started writing a day before, I wouldn’t have been able to change my topic.

This is not to say I dont procrastinate. But if I procrastinate, i put the work off till a realistic time, not the day before. And I think that is very helpful.

 

Thank you for reading!

Feel free to leave any questions or suggestion you might have in the comments.

**XX Prettywitgla33es

About prettywitgla33es

Hi! I'm a college student currently living in Pennsylvania. I'm young, and taking life one step at a time, learning new things, trying new things, and striving to become a better person every day. Hope you like my post. Make sure to click the "like" and "follow" buttons! Love, **xx Prettywitgla33es

2 responses to “College Tip #2: Try not to Procrastinate

  1. Is cramming acceptable?

Hey! Dont Just Go, write something!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Award

Shine on Award

Most Influential blog of the year

Most Influential Blog of the Year Award

